I need advice *sigh*, yet again.

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

Khaak_Hammer
x2

I need advice *sigh*, yet again.

Post by Khaak_Hammer » Wed, 20. Sep 06, 20:49

Hi just started X3 after a upgrade (had played it before but never got anything real done)

I need a bit of help.

I have been (resonable) profitable in X2 but X3 is VERY new in terms of econamy so what with GOD and all what would be a good place for a large complex?

I have about 30 mil with a few M3's and one (personal) dragon.

what should I build and what transporters would be used?

Damm I hate this, I am a freelancer in ever way. I can run rings around ANY AI or human player while eating a bowl of soup but when I get to buliding the smallist factory my mind just run's away and hides.

Phlt
Moderator (Français)
Moderator (Français)
x4

Post by Phlt » Wed, 20. Sep 06, 20:59

Dear Khaak_Hammer

You are right, economy is not so easy in X3 :)

You are wrong, you cannot build a large complex with 30 Mil. :(

But, you can start with a Space Fuel complex M in Helena's Fortune :)
It sells very well here, without a TS to sell - Just set your selling price below the average by 1cr.

Enjoy :D

Titaniumplanck
x3ap

Post by Titaniumplanck » Wed, 20. Sep 06, 21:06

start in herrons nebula and argon prime with energy (i have a shortage in argon prime in my game) with 30mil u should have enough money for a self-sustaining complex. then from that sell the products wanted int eh trading stations... cloth rimes, quantum tubes. thats not extreme money but its a base for expansion into teladi space, a more dangerous but profitable world.

in argon space id opt for mecuries they are local and quick, adequate freight space.