So I've gathered 1.5million credits (what do i do now?)

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

Herbert01000

So I've gathered 1.5million credits (what do i do now?)

Post by Herbert01000 » Sun, 24. Jun 07, 11:49

Sorry if this has been asked alot , im an absolute noob at this game , never played any other X-universe games , i have very low noteriety , so i cant buy stations ? i have no idea what noteriety is :P , can anyone tell me basically what to do?

Syndrome
x3tc

Post by Syndrome » Sun, 24. Jun 07, 12:23

Noteriety is how much a race likes you. It's just like reputation :wink:

Once you have 1.5 mil you probably want to start building factories. The question of 'what factory' is another discusion altogether.

You should be able to buy some factories, though. Could you explain in a bit more detail? To find your noteriety go to the 'pilot' submenu in the main menu or, alternatively, just press <p> iirc (if I remember correctly). Go to 'statistics'. Scroll down and you'll eventually come to you're noteriety with the races in the form of titles followed by percentages. The pilot menu also shows a lot of statistics about the player etc.

We'll just go from there :wink:

misioooo
x3tc

Post by misioooo » Sun, 24. Jun 07, 12:24

It is reputation of you amongst given race. To rise it you can do many things:
1. Kill pirates/xenon/khaak in this race sectors.
2. Do BBS missions (Bulletin Board - found on stations)
3. Just trade with that race (buy something from them and sell with profit to some other factory/station - you earn credits AND rise your notoriety).

To check your standings with races when sitting in cockpit in space press Enter -> Pilot -> Statistics. TRhere you can see your reputation amongst other Xverse races.

Electric_Kola
x3tc

Post by Electric_Kola » Sun, 24. Jun 07, 12:41