Ore Belt Mission - Impossible? HELP!

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

jeffkretz
x3

Ore Belt Mission - Impossible? HELP!

Post by jeffkretz » Mon, 27. Dec 04, 07:59

Before when I was a newbie to X2 I thought a Silicone mine in Ore Belt would be a good idea, so I scanned all the astroids, found one with 64 Silicone and set it up. I didnt make any money very fast and my transports got desroyed a lot so I abandoned that Idea and made some SPP's and made lotsa profitsssss. So now that I got lotsa credits and a couple M6's fully decked out, I went on and continued with the campaign...

I have now decided to continue the campaign. I am supposed to scan ALL the astroids in Ore Belt for a Khaak station; I have and no luck finding it. I dont know if the fact that I had scanned all the astroids early in the game screwed this mission up, but I think I am about to throw my very expensive computer down from my third floor apartment.

If you have any advice, please share so i dont have to violently maim my PC.
God's Final Message to His Creation:
We apologize for the inconvenience.

ennokT
x4

Post by ennokT » Mon, 27. Dec 04, 09:29

Nothing you did violated this mission. It'll always be an asteroid N of the North gate. Never one that you build on.. in the 2 times I've restarted it's been a different asteroid .. but always on the N side of the N gate. Just scan those and you'll find it!!

Ennok

terrabyte
x3

Post by terrabyte » Mon, 27. Dec 04, 09:59

"I've seen things, you people wouldn't believe, hmmm."

Who am I :?: , I am but the sum of my experiences… and today I am more than I was yesterday. :goner:

junj.chan
x3tc

Post by junj.chan » Mon, 27. Dec 04, 16:36